Monterey county elections Monterey County Elections

          A- A A+

Current District Maps

Click here to access previous map versions




Congressional Districts 18 and 19




State Senatorial District 17



State Assembly 29 and 30


Board of Equalization

State Board of Equalization District 2



Board of Education

Fresno County Board of Education, Trustee Area 4

Monterey County Board of Education

San Benito County Board of Education, Trustee Area 2

San Luis Obispo County Board of Education

Santa Cruz County Board of Education, Trustee Area 6


Community College

Cabrillo Community College District, Trustee Area 7

Hartnell Community College District

Monterey Peninsula Community College District

San Luis Obispo Community College District

West Hills Community College District, Trustee Area 1


Unified (K-12)

Aromas-San Juan Unified School District

Big Sur Unified School District

Carmel Unified School District

Coalinga-Huron Unified School District, Trustee Area C1

Gonzales Unified School District

Monterey Peninsula Unified School District

North Monterey County Unified School District

Pacific Grove Unified School District

Paso Robles Joint Unified School District, Trustee Area 7

Shandon Joint Unified School District

Soledad Unified School District


High School (9-12)

Salinas Union High School District

South Monterey County Joint Union High School District


Elementary (K-8)

Alisal Union School District

Bradley Union Elementary School District

Chualar Union School District

Graves Elementary School District

Greenfield Union School District

King City Union School District

Lagunita Elementary School District

Mission Union Elementary School District

Pleasant Valley Joint Union Elementary School District

Salinas City Elementary School District

San Antonio Union Elementary School District

San Ardo Union Elementary School District

San Lucas Union Elementary School District

San Miguel Joint Union School District, Trustee Area 5

Santa Rita Union Elementary School District

Spreckels Union Elementary School District

Washington Union Elementary School District




Supervisorial Districts



City of Carmel-By-The-Sea

City of Del Rey Oaks

City of Gonzales

City of Greenfield

City of King

City of Marina

City of Monterey

City of Pacific Grove

City of Salinas

City of Sand City

City of Seaside

City of Soledad


Special Districts



Monterey Peninsula Airport District


Community Services

Castroville Community Services District

East Garrison Community Services District

Pajaro-Sunny Mesa Community Services District

Pebble Beach Community Services District

Santa Lucia Community Services District

Spreckels Community Services District



Aromas Tri-County Fire Protection District

Cachagua Fire Protection District

Cypress Fire Protection District

Gonzales Rural Fire Protection District

Greenfield Fire Protection District

Monterey County Regional Fire Protect District

North County Fire Protection District



Moss Landing Harbor District



Pajaro Valley Health Care District

Salinas Valley Memorial Healthcare System

Soledad Community Health Care District



Greenfield Memorial District

Spreckels Memorial District


Parks and Recreation

Carmel Valley Recreation and Park District

Monterey Peninsula Regional Park Dist

North County Recreation and Park District



Carmel Area Wastewater District

Monterey Regional County Sanitation District



Aromas Water District

Marina Coast Water District

Monterey Peninsula Water Management District

Pajaro Valley Water Management District

San Ardo Water District

San Lucas County Water District

Notice: Monterey County falls under Section 5 of the Voting Rights Act and must allow all voting changes be cleared through the U.S. Department of Justice. All new precinct maps and text data are subject to review and approval prior to implementation.

Disclaimer: The Monterey County Elections Department creates precinct maps based on information provided by districts that go to election. Each district is responsible for notifying and providing district boundary changes to the Monterey County Elections Department. District boundary changes may result in changes to election precinct boundaries. The precinct maps and text data may not show precinct boundary updates that are in the process of changing. The precinct maps and text data provided on this web page are the most current available to the public.

The maps and text data for precinct boundaries used within the Monterey County Elections have been compiled from many different sources. Therefore, the accuracy of the individual map and text data varies, and some maps and/or text data do not align exactly with other maps and/or text data. With these limitations, the County of Monterey disclaims any responsibility for the accuracy or correctness of the maps and/or text data. This disclaimer is exclusive and in lieu of any warranties, fitness for particular purpose, and/or any other type of warranty, expressed or implied.

The County of Monterey shall not be liable to users of the maps and/or text data or to any other person, individual, company, association, firm, corporation, or public or private entity regardless of the nature of the organization for any loss or damage, whether consequential or otherwise, including but not limited to time, money or goodwill arising from the use, operation or modification of the maps and/or text data. In using the map and/or text data, the user further agrees to indemnify, defend and hold harmless the County of Monterey, it's officers, agents, and employees from any and all claims, liabilities, and losses whatsoever (together with any expenses, damages, court costs, and reasonable attorney's fees related thereto) arising out of or resulting from use of the maps and/or text data.